The Golden Globe Awards start soon and I thought I would quickly get my predictions in, I guessed in about 2 minutes but it’s fun for me!
Best Motion Picture – Drama
My Guess – Zero Dark Thirty
Maybe – Lincoln or Argo
This is the most competitive category of the night, I am very uncertain of who will win
Best Actress – Drama
My Guess – Jessica Chastain for Zero Dark Thirty
Maybe – Naomi Watts – The Impossible
Another tight category, Marion Cotillard or Helen Mirren could take it also! 
Best Actor – Drama
My Guess – Daniel Day Lewis for The Master
Maybe – Joaquin Pheonix For The Master
While The Master is the only movie I haven’t seen yet I have heard great things, but Daniel Day Lewis definitely deserves the Award for his incredible turn as Abraham Lincoln. John Hawkes and Denzel Washington were great also but I don’t think they can win it unfortunately. 
Best Motion picture – Comedy or Musical 
My Guess – Les Miserable
Maybe – Silver Linings Playbook
It’s between these two, it could go to either one, sorry to the rest of the nominees but it’s a no for you!
Best Actress – Comedy or Musical 
My Guess – Jennifer Lawrence for Silver Linings Playbook
She will win, hands down
Best Actor – Comedy or Musical
My Guess – Hugh Jackman for Les Miserables 
Maybe – Bradley Cooper for Silver Linings Playbook 
Again, it’s between these two, I think Bradley Cooper deserves it but so does Jackman! 
Best Foreign Language film 
My Guess – Amour
Maybe – Rust and Bone
It’s between these two, Amour has a few Oscar Nominations and Marion Cotillard is awesome in Rust and Bone, it’s a tight race. 
Best Supporting Actress 
My Guess – Anne hathaway for Les Miserables 
She will win, guaranteed, even though Sally Field and Helen Hunt deserve love also
Best Supporting Actor 
My Guess – Tommy Lee Jones for Lincoln
Maybe – Leonardo DiCaprio for Django Unchained
Tommy Lee Jones was awesome in Lincoln, but can Leonardo take this even though the Oscars snubbed him? I’m hoping! 
Best Director 
My guess – Kathryn Bigelow for Zero Dark Thirty
Maybe – Ben Affleck for Argo
This is a tough race but I hope Bigelow gets it
Best Screenplay 
My Guess – Mark Boal for Zero Dark Thirty
Maybe – David O. Russel for Silver Linings Playbook 
A tough race here also but I think it’s between these two
Best Original Score 
My Guess – Mychael Danna for Life of Pi
Maybe – John Williams for Lincoln 
No Score was really outstanding to me this year, these two could win but who knows…
Best Original Score
My Guess – Skyfall by Adele for Skyfall
Maybe – Suddenly for Les Miserables
A lot of great songs here, hopefully Adele gets it but Les Mis might get it also, I hope Taylor Swift doesn’t get it…
Best Animated Film
My Guess – Wreck-it Ralph
Maybe – Brave or Frankenweenie 
I hope Wreck-it Ralph wins this, and I think it will
TV CATEGORIES 
I’m not as knowledgable in TV but i’m not bad either, so here’s my guesses…
Best Television Series – Drama
My Guess – Breaking Bad 
Maybe – Downtown Abbey 
Homeland could win, and Boardwalk Empire might win also, this is a very tough category
Best Actress – Drama
My Guess – Claire Danes for Homeland
Maybe – Julianna Margulies for The good Wife 
Claire Danes probably but who knows….
Best Actor – Drama 
My Guess – Jeff Daniels for The Newsroom
Maybe – Steve Buscemi for Boardwalk Empire 
Sometimes The globes celebrates a new hit like The Newsroom, but Steve won last year so he could get it again! 
Best TV Series Comedy or Musical 
My Guess – Girls
Maybe – Modern Family 
The Globes will probably celebrate the new hit Girls over Modern Family which hasn’t had an amazing year
Best Actress in a Comedy or Musical 
My Guess – Lena Dunham for Girls 
Maybe – Tina Fey for 30 Rock
People won’t shut up about Lena Dunham so I’m assuming she’ll win, I wish Amy Poehler
Best Actor in a comedy or Musical 
My Guess – Alec Baldwin for 30 Rock 
Maybe – Jim PArsons for The Big Bang Theory 
It’s the last year for 30 Rock so Alec will probably get the win
Best Miniseries or Motion Picture 
My Guess – Game Change
Maybe – Hatfields & McCoys 
I enjoyed Game Change but there is a lot of love for Hatfields and McCoys this year
Actress in a miniseries or movie
My Guess – Julianne Moore for Game Change
Maybe – Sigourney Weaver for Political Animals 
Actor in a Miniseries or Movie
My guess – Kevin costner for Hatfields and MCCoys
Maybe – Benedict Cumberbatch for Sherlock 
Best Actress in a series or Mini series
My Guess – Maggie Smith for Downtown Abbey
Maybe – Archie Panjabi for The Good Wife
I hope either of these ladies win, i love them both
Best Actor in a series or Mini Series 
My Guess – Eric Stonestreet for Modern Family
Maybe – Ed Harris for Game Change

Leave a Reply

